Crazy Eights: VIII (Ten Years Ago Today…)

Ten years ago today…

1. The Twin Towers still stood in NYC.

2. George W. Bush and Al Gore were in a race for the presidency.

3. Bobby Knight was still coaching basketball at Indiana University.

4.  The weather in Indianapolis was sunny and beautiful, despite earlier forecasts of rain.

5. I got up in the morning after having spent the night at my sister’s house, and I ran a couple of miles because I had a lot of nervous energy.

6. I had only five nieces and nephews.  Now I have twenty living, five in heaven, and one in utero.

7. I got to hang out with about 200 of my friends and family members, some of whom I’d never met before.

8. I married my best friend.

♥ Happy Anniversary, Chef! ♥

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. merry
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 11:02:17

    Happy anniversary to both of you!

    How funny that you ran a couple miles that morning 😉 When I got married, there is no way on earth I would have done that, but now I run when I’m nervous or stressed or excited.

  2. riTa
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 11:51:44

    Happy Anniversary! You are both so precious to us!
    Didn’t know you were already a runner bacl then.

  3. chef
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 15:28:32

    I sure hope I’m the one to whom you are referring!

  4. Talley Mac
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 23:12:34

    Happy anniversary!!!

  5. Thelma
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 16:58:23

    I’m a bit late, but Happy Anniversary!