Dream a Little Dream

I have found that when I’m sleeping and I need to go to the bathroom, I tend to dream of having to go to the bathroom, but there is always something in the dream that prevents me.

Once I dreamed that I was in a bathroom and there were lots of toilets, but every one of them was flooded and overflowing.

Isn’t it funny how my subconsious can not only identify an actual, physical problem (needing to relieve myself), put it in a dream, and then create situations that prevent me from actually relieving myself because if I actually did, I would wet the bed?

Just the other night, I dreamed that I needed the bathroom.  I went into a public women’s restroom.  I know it was the women’s restroom because I saw the sign on the door.

I entered the restroom, and it was enormous.  Certainly the biggest bathroom I’d ever seen.  Probably at least 50′ x 50′.  And you know what it was full of?

Yep.  Line upon line of urinals.  Not a single toilet in the place.  Again, my subconsious kept me from relieving myself.

Thankfully, I woke up and was able to go to my own bathroom, which has a toilet that is not overflowing.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 12:34:44

    Funny…I have the same type of dream.

  2. Rita
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 15:22:18

    LOL! See you this evening.

  3. Talley Mac
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 22:24:58

    LOL!!!

  4. Connie
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 11:38:12

    Hilarious! I love hearing about strange dreams. And I’m glad that I’m not the only one who has them!

