Running Partners

For the most part, I run by myself.  I don’t have a lot of friends who run.  And I have a hard time scheduling time to run with others because of my work schedule (6:30am – 5pm Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday).  On top of that, it’s hard to find someone who has the same pace (slow).

But now that spring is here, I feel less alone when I run.  The birds are chirping and flitting about.  Squirrels chase each other through yards and up trees.  Other people are out running or walking or working in their yards.

It just feels less lonely now that I’m not a solitary being, slogging my way through the snow and slush.

I do enjoy running alone, and I do like listening to the birds and the other springtime sounds.  But I’m not opposed to running with another person.  Anyone out there run an 11 minute pace and want to run through my little town with me at 5:30 pm?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 10:35:33

    he he he… I’m always looking for a running partner myself! I don’t mind running on my own, but switching it up from time to time is a welcome change!

  2. Tracy
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 10:42:08

    I totally would if I were close by! 🙂

