Chasing the Wind

Just a quick post to show you the finished sculpture created by Chef and his partner Aaron for the Single-Block Classic.  I don’t know yet how they placed.  The title of the sculpture is “Chasing the Wind.”

I kind of feel like I’m chasing the wind right now, too.  Work has been busy and stressful, and I’ve had almost no time to blog.  Having my husband gone hasn’t been all that relaxing, either!  Wonderful friends and family are so kind in visiting and/or inviting me over to visit, but that means I don’t have a lot of time on my own and therefore not a lot of time to myself.  (It’s a mixed blessing.  The busyness keeps my mind occupied, but it’s wearing me out as well!)

Still, I have been able to do some reading and knitting and with my mom’s help, I got the whole kitchen reorganized.

As of tonight, I’ll be half-way through Chef’s time away.

Deeeeeeeep breath.

I will make it.  And in spite of the seemingly never-ending snow, spring is coming.

***

Also, I want to extend my sincere condolences to the Dick Seib family.  Dick’s son, John, a childhood friend of mine, died Wednesday night.  John will be missed.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 12:44:11

    Thank you for breakfast and visit!
    It was fun.
    Good to see you were able to post.
    I like this view. Now I can see the two horns of the …..?

  2. Kim
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 09:08:44

    Knowing how hard it is to be away from your hubby for long stretches of time, I’ve been praying for you. Maybe should have been praying more about the weather in Indiana too 🙂

    His sculptures have been amazing. I’ve had next to no computer time this week (too busy having fun with our friends) but I’ve enjoyed catching up here and seeing his pieces. Wow!

  3. Tracy
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 16:19:10

    That sculpture is absolutely amazing!

  4. Heather
    Mar 01, 2010 @ 16:49:50

    Just gorgeous. Your hubby is so very talented!

  5. Beka
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 08:48:37

    gorgeous! (not at all to copy above comment:)

  6. Money Funk
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 15:10:08

    OMG! That sculpture came out beautiful! I absolutely love it!

    I am sorry for your friend’s loss. Best wishes.

