Monday Meal: Split Pea Soup and Video Games

It was an interesting meal on Monday.

Split pea soup with spinach to color it and ham hocks to flavor it.

Venison liver…

… with onions.

And venison heart.

Now don’t say “Ewwwwwww” unless you’ve tried it!

Charlie’s Bread.

And yummy chocolate cupcakes topped with powdered sugar and raspberries.

The boys enjoyed playing their hand held video games.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 17:17:42

    Wow, you are adventurous! I’ve never tried liver (or hearts) of any kind. I’d try it if it looked as good as yours, though!

  2. Rita
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 18:51:57

    I tried everything, and it was ALL good!
    I think I’ll go back for more.
    Thank you Chef-son and DIL!

  3. Talley Mac
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 19:35:04

    LOL I was saying EWWW As I started to read “Now don’t saw ewww”. LOL

