Fun with Picnik

As I mentioned previously, I’m learning about Picnik, a photo-editing site.  You can do neat stuff.

Here’s my original photo:

laundry original

Below, I increased the warmth.  You can see that the leaves on the trees in the background look a little yellower, and it looks like the sun is brighter.

laundry.increase.warmth

On the next one, I reduced the exposure.  The colors look deeper and richer.

laundry.reduce.exposure

I also tried reducing the saturation, which washed out the colors.  I think this made the photo look older, like it was taken a long time ago and has faded.

laundry.reduce.saturation

The next one shows aliens in my yard.  How fun is that?

laundry.with.tombots

This post was not sponsored by Picnik.com… but it should have been.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 10:19:19

    Haha they really have an “add aliens” button? That’s hilarious!

  2. rita
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 12:06:15

    Aliens having a picnik! LOL
    Thanks for the lesson.

  3. Kim
    Nov 17, 2009 @ 15:29:06

    Picnik is a great site! It is what I’ve used to create banners for the blog in the past. Not the current one, but all those in the past. Also used it to do some photos with fun arrows pointing to obscure items I wanted to highlight (or make fun of). But I have never had aliens invade my photos; must have happened to you because they saw signs of more intelligent life.

  4. Talley Mac
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 19:33:37

    ROFL!

    You again, make me crack!

