Rainy Fall Afternoon

On Fridays, our town has a Farmers’ Market in the library parking lot.  We really like going, because we get fresh local produce at really good prices.  Typically, the Farmer’s Market takes place, rain or shine.

But this past Friday, the rain and wind seemed to have kept people from getting out there.  When I drove past the library on my way home from work, I saw one lonely vendor in the parking lot.  Nobody else.  *sigh*

I really wanted to have a post about the Farmers’ Market.  I love the Farmers’ Market, and I wanted you to see why.  But I guess the vendors thought no one would come in the rain.  And they probably didn’t want to stand in the rain, either.

So instead, I took a photo of the rainy parking lot.

DSCF1537

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tracy
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 10:33:37

    That’s what it’s been like here, too. The leaves are almost gone and I can feel winter coming, ugh!

  2. rita
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 11:41:19

    It’s beautiful here. I’ve enjoyed walking the last three days. And, we are still stranded in ID *sigh* so I may get to walk again.
    Did the lonely vendor have anything you needed/wanted?
    How much longer will the Farmer’s Market be happening?

