Camera Fun!

I got a new camera the other day.  Well, not really.  It’s one of the cameras Chef has for his business.  But it’s way cooler than mine, and since I’m adventuring into the world of photography, he offered to trade me — his awesome camera for my boring one.  What an awesome husband!

I was doing some experimenting this weekend.  Here, I was working on close-ups:

DSCF1303

 

DSCF1306

DSCF1304

 

Do you know how hard dogs are to photograph?  They move around a lot!  This is the one good picture I got of Gracie:

DSCF1293

Chef and I had to take a short road trip for his business, and there were some beautiful cloud formations along the way.

DSCF1330

 DSCF1343

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 And a hot air balloon!  It’s amazing that I got this picture, because we were stopped on the side of the interstate with 18-wheelers zooming past.  I think the shot turned out pretty well.DSCF1344

Chef, with his amazing eagle eyes, spotted a buck in a field.  The buck was really far away, and even with 10x zoom, you can barely see him in the photo.  Can you spot him?DSCF1346  I might try to enhance this one so you can see the deer better.  Chef thinks it was at least an eight-pointer.

The camera I’m using is a Fujifilm FinePix S5200.  None of these photos have been altered or enhanced in any way — but that’s mostly because I haven’t had time to play around with that yet.  I’m not opposed to it, and will probably try it in the future.  Right now, I’m just working on figuring out good composition and whether I can adjust things like aperture on this camera.  (No owner’s manual!)

I hope you enjoy the photos.  I might make this a regular feature on the blog.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Oct 12, 2009 @ 14:51:03

    Jason is into amateur photogrophy stuff too…he uses an old slr…has some fun books we have gotten at garage sales and goodwill…i love your pictures….keep having fun with it!

  2. Rita
    Oct 13, 2009 @ 04:06:46

    Your photos add a lot to your already great writing.

    BTW, our Project 365 hostess, Sara, has different sections to her blog, like the pages you wanted. Hmmmm I wonder how she did that. Actually, I think she said someone designed it for her.

