Silly Eddie

This is Eddie.

Eddie sits on our bed.

Eddie is very silly.  Sometimes, when I come home from work, Eddie is standing on his head…

or wearing my pajamas…

or trying on Chef’s hat.

Recently, he had his right foot wrapped up and he was sitting in my GameReady, imitating me.

Sometimes, being silly wears Eddie out, and he sleeps all day.

Silly Eddie.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. riTa
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 12:50:31

    Is that the beginning of your next book, one for children–The Story of Silly Eddie.
    I loved it.

  2. Amy
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 10:33:27

    I’m starting to worry you have too much time on your hands. Or maybe too much stress at your job. Maybe you just need a vacation – I’ve heard North Carolina is nice this time of year ;)

    P.S. George really enjoyed the story of Silly Eddie. Rita might be on to something….

    • Karen, the Small Town Runner
      Oct 01, 2010 @ 11:34:28

      Ha! No, it’s just that Chef really does do these things when he makes the bed, and I come home and find Eddie this way. It’s one of those little things he does to make me smile, and I love it.

      I never really thought about writing a children’s book. Hmmmm… Now the two of you have got me thinking!

  3. Kim
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 18:29:59

    I agree it WOULD make a great children’s book! I remember one of Tina’s favorite books was about a doll and her stuffed animal friends. The author created “scenes” with the doll and stuffed animals and wrote amusing captions. It was a really fun book but Silly Eddie is even funnier, in my opinion.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

